How do I pay Texas tolls?
Go to Pay A Bill and log in with your account number or license plate number. You can also make a payment through our automated phone service by calling 1-888-468-9824.
What happens to unpaid tolls in Texas?
Legal Action. Under Texas law, someone who fails to pay a toll may be charged with a criminal misdemeanor for toll evasion under Chapter 370.11 of the Texas Transportation Code. If found guilty, the registered owner of the vehicle can face fines of up to $250 per unpaid toll in addition to court administrative fees.
How much does TxTag cost?
In addition to ensuring you’ll have money in your TxTag account, you’ll receive your new or replacement TxTag stickers for free. Customers not on AutoPay are charged $7.99 for each sticker tag. Pay statements online. The best way to avoid late fees is to pay your statements online by the due date.
Do out-of-state drivers pay Texas tolls?
NTTA won’t charge out-of-state drivers. NTTA aggressively pursues all tolls owed, whether the vehicle is registered in Texas or another state. For out-of-state vehicle owners who want a TollTag: TollTag accounts are available to both in- and out-of-state customers.
Can unpaid tolls affect registration in Texas?
Who is subject to a vehicle registration block for nonpayment of tolls? A Habitual Violator who has accrued 100 or more unpaid tolls and who has been issued two notices of nonpayment within a year is subject to a vehicle registration block.
Which toll tag is best in Texas?
Do I pick EZ Tag or TxTag?
- EZ Tag can be used in Texas, Oklahoma or Kansas and costs $15 for the tag.
- TxTag (pronounced Tex-tag) is good for the entire state and does not cost money for the tag.
Which is better TxTag or EZ TAG?
EZ Tag can be used in Texas, Oklahoma or Kansas and costs $15 for the tag. You must load $40 onto the tag to begin with and it reloads a minimum of $40 automatically when your balance dips below $10. TxTag (pronounced Tex-tag) is good for the entire state and does not cost money for the tag.
Is there a monthly fee for TxTag?
There is no fee for this service, and you can sign up at any time by logging into your account or calling the TxTag Customer Service Center. What is my low balance threshold for replenishing my TxTag account?
Is EZ TAG or TxTag better?
Can you go through EZ TAG with TxTag?
Yes. All Harris County operated toll road lanes designated with an EZ TAG-ONLY sign will also accept your TxTag or NTTA TollTag for payment, provided your account is in good standing and the vehicle’s license plate is registered with your tag. For questions about your TxTag account, please visit www.txtag.org.
How do you get a Texas toll tag?
You you can get either tag online, over the phone, or in person, even if you haven’t had one before. As for penalties, repeat state violators are listed publicly, according to Texas law. Also, in a matter of months, your 65-cent state road toll can soar to more than $300 if unpaid.
How do I pay my toll in Texas?
Call a service center to pay over the phone. Look up the contact number on the transit authority’s website. Call to add money to your electronic tag or pay a regional transit toll charge. You can pay using a credit or debit card, but you need your license and bill number handy.
Where can you buy a toll tag?
FasTrak toll tags can be found at Costco and Walgreens retail stores. For a list of retail store locations selling FasTrak, please visit the Where to Buy page.
What states does TxTag work in?
Mobility Authority: TxTag will work on toll roads in Florida, Georgia and Carolinas next year. Texas toll transponders will be compatible with tolling systems in Florida, Georgia, North Carolina and South Carolina in 2018, according to the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority.