Categories :

What teams are in the playoffs in 2021?

What teams are in the playoffs in 2021?

Teams who have clinched 2021 MLB playoff berth

  • San Francisco Giants — Playoff berth.
  • Los Angeles Dodgers — Playoff berth.
  • Milwaukee Brewers — Playoff berth.
  • Chicago White Sox — AL Central champs.
  • Tampa Bay Rays — AL East champs.
  • St.
  • Houston Astros — AL West champs.
  • Atlanta Braves — NL East champs.

Who won the 2011 NFC Championship Game?

Packers KO Cutler, Bears for Super Bowl berth Aaron Rodgers ran for a touchdown and made a saving tackle, B.J. Raji returned an interception for a score and Sam Shields had two interceptions to lead the Green Bay Packers to a 21-14 win over the Chicago Bears in the NFC championship game Sunday.

Who won the 2012 AFC Championship Game?

New England Patriots
2012 AFC Championship Game/Champion

Who won the Super Bowl 2012 2013?

Baltimore Ravens
Super Bowl XLVII

Baltimore Ravens (4) (AFC) (10–6) San Francisco 49ers (2) (NFC) (11–4–1)
34 31
Head coach: John Harbaugh Head coach: Jim Harbaugh

Who clinched MLB Playoffs 2021?

The New York Yankees clinched a wild-card berth by defeating the Tampa Bay Rays on Oct. 3 and will face Boston in Tuesday’s game. It took until the final day of the season, but the San Francisco Giants clinched the NL West with their 107th win of 2021, edging the Dodgers for the division crown.

When did the NFL playoffs start in 2012?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2012 season began on January 5, 2013. The postseason tournament concluded with the Baltimore Ravens defeating the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl XLVII, 34–31, on February 3, at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana.

What’s the second round of the NFL playoffs?

In the second round, the divisional playoffs, the number 1 seed hosts the worst surviving seed from the first round (seed 4, 5, or 6), while the number 2 seed will play the other team (seed 3, 4, or 5).

How are the playoffs determined in the NFL?

The NFL does not use a fixed bracket playoff system, and there are no restrictions regarding teams from the same division matching up in any round. In the first round, dubbed the wild-card playoffs or wild-card weekend, the third-seeded division winner hosts the sixth seed wild card, and the fourth seed hosts the fifth.

Who are the seeds in the NFL playoffs?

Playoff seeds Seed AFC NFC 1 New England Patriots ( East winner) Green Bay Packers ( North winner) 2 Baltimore Ravens ( North winner) San Francisco 49ers ( West winner) 3 Houston Texans ( South winner) New Orleans Saints ( South winner) 4 Denver Broncos ( West winner) New York Giants ( East winner)