Categories :

What zone is the overground?

What zone is the overground?

Fare zone 2
Fare zone 2 is an inner zone of Transport for London’s zonal fare system used for calculating the price of tickets for travel on the London Underground, London Overground, Docklands Light Railway and, since 2007, on National Rail services.

What does it mean Zone 2 3?

Eight stations including Stratford and West Ham have been rezoned from Zone 3 to Zone 2/3. It means the stations will be regarded in Zone 2 or 3 depending on which way the passenger is travelling, giving the cheapest travel option for the journey.

Which zone is Gatwick Airport?

Gatwick Airport to London Underground Zone 1-6 by train

Distance miles ( km)
Departure station Gatwick Airport
Arrival station London Underground Zone 1-6

Is Bromley by Bow Zone 2 or 3?

The station is below the Blackwall Tunnel Northern Approach Road and lies between Bow Road and West Ham stations on the District and Hammersmith & City lines, and is in both Travelcard Zones 2 and 3.

What kind of trains run on the London Underground?

TfL: Underground, Docklands Light Railway, Overground, TfL Rail, National Rail Lines: Thameslink, South Western Railway, Southern, Southeastern, C2C, Greater Anglia, Great Northern, Great Western Railway, West Midlands Trains, Chiltern Railways

How many people use the London Overground per year?

The London Overground which transports 124.6 million passengers per year, exists since 2007 and is operated by the TFL (Transport for London). Its network of 84 stations and 53 miles (86 km) includes 6 lines.

Where are the high frequency trains in London?

High frequency services (Underground and DLR ): bright shades. Low frequency services (Overground, TfL Rail, National Rail Franchises): light shades. 3 shades of blue for 3 termini: Bank, Tower Gateway, and Stratford. Walking distance street level transfers are portrayed on the map.

What are the different train networks in London?

The London urban, suburban and communter trains network is gathering several train networks. Its network includes the following 12 networks: • London Overground • Docklands Light Railway (DLR) • Crossrail • South West Trains • First Capital Connect • Southern Railway • C2C • First Great Western • Chiltern Railways •…