Categories :

Who won the 2013 World Series of Poker?

Who won the 2013 World Series of Poker?

Ryan Riess
The 2013 World Series of Poker was the 44th annual World Series of Poker (WSOP). It was held at the Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino in Paradise, Nevada between May 29-July 15, 2013….Event schedule.

Event $10,000 No Limit Hold’em Main Event
Entrants 6,352
Winner Ryan Riess
Prize $8,361,570
Runner-up Jay Farber

What do you get for winning a Wcoop?

WCOOP Special Offers One could be yours from just $1. There’ll also be $100,000 in added value thanks to satellites. We have $100,000 in cash prizes up for grabs for leader board winners and the coveted Player of the Series.

How many WCOOP events have taken place?

At 306 tournaments (i.e., 102 events), this is the biggest WCOOP there has ever been, and the $100 million series guarantee is also the highest.

How much does it cost to enter WSOP 2021?

The 2021 WSOP Main Event costs $10,000 to buy-in. How much does it cost to enter the WSOP? There are various tournaments with a selection of both low and high buy-ins.

Who is the best card player?

With all that in mind, here’s a look at seven of the best players in history in no particular order.

  • Phil Ivey – The Tiger Woods of Poker.
  • Stu Ungar – The Comeback Kid.
  • Daniel Negreanu – Kid Poker.
  • Erik Seidel – Sly.
  • Bryn Kenney – Mega Crusher.
  • Stephen Chidwick – stevie444.
  • Dan Smith – Cowboy Dan.
  • Fedor Holz – CrownUpGuy.

Do poker players play with their own money?

Poker tournaments are not played with real money. When signing up to a tournament, a fixed sum of money is exchanged for chips that can be used to play the game. A player is eliminated from a tournament if they run out of chips and a real-money prize is only awarded if they place within the prize pool.

Is Stu Ungar still alive?

Deceased (1953–1998)
Stu Ungar/Living or Deceased