Categories :

Who won the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2015?

Who won the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2015?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team
2015 Cricket World Cup/Champion
Cricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title.

Who is Man of the Series in World Cup 2015?

Mitchell Starc
2015 Cricket World Cup

Official logo
Dates 14 February 2015 – 29 March 2015
Player of the series Mitchell Starc
Most runs Martin Guptill (547)
Most wickets Mitchell Starc (22) Trent Boult (22)

Who is Man of the Series in World Cup 2015 India?

Player of the tournament

Year Player Stats
2003 Sachin Tendulkar 673 runs and 2 wickets
2007 Glenn Mcgrath 26 wickets
2011 Yuvraj Singh 362 Runs and 15 wickets
2015 Mitchell Starc 22 Wickets

Where is the 2027 Cricket World Cup?

Cricket South Africa will bid to host the 2027 men’s Cricket World Cup, acting president Rihan Richards said on Friday. Richards made the announcement at a press conference at which details of a new governance model for CSA were revealed following months of wrangling.

Who won the World Cup 2016?

Real Madrid CF
2016 FIFA Club World Cup/Champion

Real Madrid won their second Club World Cup, defeating hosts Kashima Antlers 4–2 after extra time in the final.

Who won World Cup 2018?

France national football team
2018 World Cup/Champion

Who is king of world cricket?

Virat Kohli is regarded as the one of the best batsman in the world currently and is also known as the king of cricket.

Who is the king of ICC?

Congratulations to Babar Azam. Now he is the KING of ODI cricket.

Which country will be in World Cup 2023?

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the men’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by India during October and November 2023….2023 Cricket World Cup.

Dates October – 26 November 2023
Tournament format(s) Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s) India
Participants 10
Official website

Will MS Dhoni play World Cup 2023?

The former Andhra batsman wants MS Dhoni to feature in 2023 World Cup as well. “Definitely. He should also play the 50-over World Cup which will happen in India in 2023. Nobody else is close to him as a captain or a wicketkeeper-batsman,” Rao told Sportstar when asked if Dhoni should play the T20 World Cup this year.

Which country has most world Cups?

FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup Trophy
Founded 1930
Current champions France (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Brazil (5 titles)
Television broadcasters List of broadcasters

Who took most wickets in ICC World Cup?

If we look to the last season ICC World Cup which took place in 2015, Australian bowler Starc became the top wicket-taker. He took total 22 wickets which were the jointly highest.

Which country won the most Cricket World Cup?

Brazil has won the most world cups, with a total of 5. Following Brazil are Germany and Italy, with 4 wins each. Following these are Argentina , Uruguay , and France with 2 wins each. England and Spain have both won once, placing them amongst the top performing teams at the World Cup.

Which country hosted the first ICC Cricket World Cup?

International Cricket Council has been organizing ICC World Cup in every 4 years since 1975 and various countries in different regions have got opportunities to host the cricket’s showpiece event. First ever cricket world cup was hosted by England who invented the sport. England has hosted the most world cups as many as five times.

How many countries take part in the Cricket World Cup?

Currently, there are more than 100 countries playing this sport and associated with ICC. International cricket is played in three formats. A five-day match called Test match; same day match comprising 50-over a side called One-day International; and 20-over a side called T-20 International are the three formats.