Categories :

What order are the Jeeves books in?

What order are the Jeeves books in?

The Jeeves Omnibus Vol.

  • Thank You, Jeeves / The Code of the Woosters / The Inimitable Jeeves.
  • Right Ho, Jeeves / Joy in the Morning / Carry On, Jeeves.
  • The Mating Season / Ring for Jeeves / Very Good, Jeeves.
  • Jeeves and the Feudal Spirit / Stiff Upper Lip / Jeeves and Jeeves in the Offing.

What order should I read PG Wodehouse?

P.G. Wodehouse Books Reading Order: Jeeves Series, Uncle Fred Series and list of all PG Wodehouse books Kindle Edition

  1. Blandings (A BBC Comedy) Series.
  2. Blandings Castle Series.
  3. Golf Stories Series.
  4. Jeeves Series.
  5. Jeeves-tarinoita Series.
  6. Monty Bodkin Books Series.
  7. Mr. Mulliner Series.
  8. Psmith Series.

How many books are in the Jeeves series?

11 novels
List of stories. The Jeeves canon is a series of comedic stories following Bertie Wooster and his valet Jeeves, consisting of 35 short stories and 11 novels.

Which Jeeves books to read first?

The Inimitable Jeeves
New Wodehouse readers sometimes ask which of the Jeeves stories they should read first. Opinion on the matter is divided; some people recommend ‘Carry On, Jeeves’ (1925) whereas I suggest ‘The Inimitable Jeeves’ (1923). Both are excellent.

Is Ask Jeeves still a thing?

Ask Jeeves / Ask Jeeves lasted until roughly 2005, when it was rebranded as The company attempted to invade Yahoo Answers’ territory by focusing on a real-person Q&A site, but ended its foray into search engineering in 2010. is ranked No. 128 in the world, according to Alexa.

Why does Jeeves stay with Bertie?

Bertie appears to be his ideal–it seems clear that Jeeves wouldn’t work for someone who’s not a good person an and of whom he couldn’t be somewhat fond. Jeeves just prefers someone like Bertie because it gives him a level of freedom that a very clever yet less kind employer would deny him.

What order should I read Jeeves and Wooster?

Jeeves and Wooster Reading List

  • The Inimitable Jeeves (1923)*
  • Carry On, Jeeves (1925)*
  • Very Good Jeeves (1930)*
  • Right Ho, Jeeves (1934; US title Brinkley Manor)
  • The Code of the Woosters (1938)
  • Joy in the Morning (1946)
  • The Mating Season (1949)
  • Jeeves and the Feudal Spirit (1955; US title Bertie Wooster Sees it Through)