Categories :

Who can apply for Csss scholarship?

Who can apply for Csss scholarship?

CSSS Scholarship Eligibility Criteria 2021 Students who are above 80th percentile of successful candidates in the relevant stream from a particular Board of Examination in Class XII can apply for the scholarship. The students must be pursuing their course through regular mode and not through distance mode.

Who are eligible for Central Sector scholarship?

The students, who are among the top 20th percentile of successful students in the relevant stream in Class 12 board examination can avail benefits under this scholarship. They must be pursuing a regular undergraduate/ postgraduate/ professional course from a recognised institution in India.

Who are eligible for national scholarship?

National Scholarship Portal

Ministry/Department Parental Income Primary Supporting Doc
Disabilities 2.5 lakh Disability(>40%) Certificate
Higher Education 6.0 lakh (4.5 lakh non-creamy) SC/ST/OBC Disability Certificate
Minority Affairs 2.0 lakh Parental Income/Religion Certificate
Labor 1.0 to 1.2 lakh Worker’s ID Card

What is CSSS scheme?

Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship for College and University Students (CSSS) The main objective of the scheme (CSSS) is to provide financial assistance (support) to the meritorious students, to meet a part of their day-to-day expenses while pursuing higher studies.

Who are eligibility for PM Modi scholarship 2020?

Prime Minister Scholarship Scheme Eligibility Criteria. The applicant must be a resident of India. Students who have taken admission in 1st year (except Lateral Entry & Integrated Course) are only eligible to apply for PMSS. Students must apply online on KSB web portal

Who is not eligible for central sector scholarship?

Students whose names will not come to Merit List will not get the scholarship. Students who have passed the 12th class from 2015 to 2016 and from 2016 to 2017 have received scholarships and the Central Sector Scheme of Scholarships for College and University Students.

When did central sector scheme of scholarship ( CSSS ) start?

This scholarship is very much discussed and helps for meritorious students who are not able to spend much for their studies, they will get the scholarship scheme of Higher Education Central Region. The CSSS scholarship is provided by the Department of Education from 2008 to college and university students.

Where do I apply for CSSS renewal form?

Students of class XII pass are required to apply directly from the respective State Education Boards / CBSE from the academic year 2008 to 2014 and submit their renewal application form duly certified from their respective institutions.

How many scholarships are given to meritorious girls?

There are 82000 scholarships in total, which are divided into two parts, 41000 are given to the meritorious girls’ candidates and 41000 are given to meritorious boys candidates. Those students who have done in excess of, 80 and 80 percentage in the 12th standard will be given the Scholarships.