Categories :

Who won the 2011 NFL playoffs?

Who won the 2011 NFL playoffs?

New York Giants
The National Football League playoffs for the 2011 season began on January 7, 2012. The postseason tournament concluded with the New York Giants defeating the New England Patriots in Super Bowl XLVI, 21–17, on February 5, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

What seed is Ravens in 2012?

. 4 seed
The Ravens went 10-6 in the regular season, but as the No. 4 seed, they did not earn a first-round playoff bye.

Has a 7-9 team ever won the Super Bowl?

With a 9–7 record, the Giants became the third NFL team to win fewer than 10 games in a 16-game season, and reach the Super Bowl. but became the first of the three to win the Super Bowl….

2011 New York Giants season
Home field MetLife Stadium
Record 9–7
Division place 1st NFC East

Has a team ever had a losing record?

This was only the second postseason in NFL history that included a team with a losing record, and the first to occur with a full regular season. The Seattle Seahawks won their division with a 7–9 record, as all four teams in the NFC West had losing seasons in 2010.

How many wild cards made it to Super Bowl?

ten wild
Since the Wild Card System began in 1970, only ten wild card teams have advanced all the way to the Super Bowl. Of those, six won the Super Bowl.

Who is broadcasting the Wild Card playoff games?

In the United States, NBC broadcast the first two Wild Card playoff games. Fox then televised the rest of the NFC games. CBS broadcast the rest of the AFC playoff games and the Super Bowl. All games were broadcast by Dial Global radio.

When did the NFL playoffs start in 2012?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2012 season began on January 5, 2013. The postseason tournament concluded with the Baltimore Ravens defeating the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl XLVII, 34–31, on February 3, at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Who are the seeds for the NFL playoffs?

Playoff seeds Seed AFC NFC 1 Denver Broncos ( West winner) Atlanta Falcons ( South winner) 2 New England Patriots ( East winner) San Francisco 49ers ( West winner) 3 Houston Texans ( South winner) Green Bay Packers ( North winner) 4 Baltimore Ravens ( North winner) Washington Redskins ( East winner)