Categories :

How to get a revoked license back in Hawaii?

How to get a revoked license back in Hawaii?

To reinstate your Hawaii driver’s license, you may need to:

  1. File an SR21/SR22/proof of insurance with the HI DMV, if necessary.
  2. Satisfy your court requirements, if applicable.
  3. Retake and pass the driving skills and knowledge tests.
  4. Complete an alcohol education/treatment program, if applicable.

What does OVUII mean?

operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant
OVUII is “operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant” in the state of Hawai’i. An “intoxicant” can be alcohol and/or drugs. See HRS 291E-61 & 291E-61.5. OVUII may be referred to as “DUI” or “DWI” in other states, and many people informally refer to OVUII as “DUI” or “DWI” in HI.

What happens if you get caught driving without a license in Hawaii?

Since driving without a license is considered a crime, you could face 30-days in jail and up to a $1,000 fine. Reasons you could be charged include: Never obtained a license. A Hawaii resident without a Hawaii driver’s license.

What is needed for Hawaii drivers license?

New License Requirements

  • Complete a driver license application for an Instruction Permit.
  • Present Identifying documents for proof of name, date of birth and social security number (See list of Acceptable Documents)
  • Present original or certified copies of document(s) for proof of legal presence.

How do I get a restricted license in Hawaii?

Participants are screened for program eligibility by Volunteer Legal Services Hawai’i staff. Please call the intake line (808-528-7046) to see if you qualify. If found ineligible for the Restricted License Program, callers may alternatively apply for our Re-employment and Community Services Program (RACS).

What is 0.08 blood alcohol level?

When your blood alcohol content (BAC) is 0.08% or higher, you’re considered legally impaired in the U.S. While you are certain to be arrested for suspicion of driving under the influence (DUI) when your BAC is at or over 0.08%, you can still be charged if your BAC is at any level above 0.00%.

Is a DUI a felony Hawaii?

A habitual DUI violation is a class C felony. The offender will face five years in prison, or five years of probation which includes a three-to-five-year license revocation, $2,000 to $5,000 in fines, at least ten days in jail and have to complete substance abuse counseling and a driver’s education program.

What documents do I need for a Hawaii driver’s license?

Anyone who has never held a Hawaii driver’s license or instruction permit, must apply in-person and provide documentary proof of legal name, date of birth, social security number, legal presence and Hawaii principal residence address. A photograph must also be taken.

Is the DMV taking walk-ins Hawaii?

Hilo and Kona Driver License Offices are accepting walk-ins for renewals. Those with appointments receive priority. All other offices will remain by appointment only.

What happens if you get pulled over without license?

Penalties for driving without a license or failing to produce a license when stopped by a police officer range from “fix-it tickets” to vehicle impoundment or even jail time (for driving on a revoked license, for example).

How do you get around without a license?

  1. Walk as much as possible.
  2. Take the bus.
  3. Take the train or subway.
  4. Rideshare or carpool.
  5. Arrange local transportation with a service that provides rides for people with physical disabilities if you are mobility impaired.

Where to get your drivers license in Waukee?

Address: Kettlestone Plaza between Jimmy Johns an Telephone: 515-452-0501 515-244-8725 – for general Hours: Monday Closed Tuesday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m Knowledge test: By appointment Will not be administered Drive test: By appointment Will not be administered

Where do I Mail my Driver License in Hawaii?

All correspondence should be addressed to: VRL-Driver License, 349 Kapiolani St., Hilo, HI 96720. We are unable to process correspondence in Pahoa, Ka’u, Waimea and Kona. All services are by appointment only.

Where is the driver licensing office in Hilo?

Hilo Driver Licensing Office 349 Kapiolani Street Hilo, HI 96720 Phone: (808) 961-2223

Where can I get a motorcycle license in Hawaii?

2 The Motorcycle Manual and Commercial Driver License Manual are available for purchase at the Hilo, Kona and Waimea Driver License Office. Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents. They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.